Discussion Forums

Getting Yoga Therapy Into Healthcare

Join us for our quarterly discussion forum as we participate in round table discussions around topics relevant to helping get yoga therapy into healthcare.


Date: Wed March 31st (US) / Thur Apr 1st (AUS) 
Time: The discussion forum will run for 1.5 hours (starting at 5pm EST / 2pm PST / 8am AEDT)

REGISTER TO PARTICIPATE



There will be 6 moderated breakout rooms with a scribe taking notes from our group discussion. After 60 minutes of discussion, we’ll meet collectively to share the discussions.

The breakout rooms will be:

  • Pilot Programs – Getting a Foot in the Door – Moderated by Ann Marie Johnston, Director Yoga for Better Health & Founder Global Yoga Therapy Day

  • Building the Evidence Base – Moderated by Marlysa Sullivan, C-IAYT & Research Director iRest

  • Creating Job within Healthcare Systems – Moderated by Wendy Landry, C-IAYT & Community Session Project Manager, GYTD

  • Positioning YT Best for Future Reimbursement – Moderated by Matthew Taylor, PhD, PT, C-IAYT

  • What the IAYT is Doing to Help – Moderated by Alyssa Wostrel, IAYT Executive Director

  • Population Health & Policy – Moderated by Heather Mason, Minded Institute and Healthcare Alliance



When you register, you’ll be asked to select your top 3 topics you would like to sit in on.




Participation is free.

Please note: There will be no replay of this event. Register now to join us live in discussion of how we can collaborate to help get yoga therapy into healthcare.


REGISTER TO PARTICIPATE